Thoughts of Red

Trigger Warning;
poem

my thoughts are conflicting…;;my life is restricting…;; i can’t stop imagining that thin line of red…

and as each drop finds release…;; each thought can escape…;; i couldn’t tell you why i am this way…;; only that i’ve tried to change.

every time i think to reach out…;;my fear eats me whole and i’m filled with doubt…;; no one wants to hear me out…;;no one wants to hear me shout. 

my anxiety speaks louder;; it tells me to find that shiny, sharp object…;; place it in that special, hard to see place…;;push and push and pull and scrape. 

don’t even think about cause and affect…;; you’re a defect…;; defected…;; dead inside. 

run and hide. 

run and hide.

RUN AND HIDE. 

it’s a pattern, my life…;; there’s more than one of me…;; buried inside…;; constantly in a fight…;; fight or flight. 

change the pieces, rearrange the knife

one two three. 

bleed. 

 

Picture From: https://goo.gl/images/Lcc6jX

Author: Krystal Joy

Just a mom of many forging my way in this world seeking balance. Peace/Love/Happiness.

Leave a comment