Duty Calls

There is no more time for emotions and feelings and things deep in the mind. There is no more time for mental breakdowns or self care. There is no more time for seeking and questioning and all that other bullshit.

It’s time to be an adult. A responsible adult.

It’s time to hustle and work. It’s time to quit feeling and start doing. It’s time to stop fretting over sleep and start sacrificing sleep to get things done.

It’s time to stop looking for hobbies and things that make me happy. My happiness is not a priority. Not when I have a household to manage and kids to feed and bathe. Not when bills are piling up and there is not enough money.

Money. That is the key to life.

There is no time for a social life. No time for breaks or relaxing. It’s crunch time. It’s always crunch time. No more time for being silly and ridiculous. No more time for hurt and pain.

No more time to worry about and try to figure out who is there for me, who cares for me, and who has left me. I made choices in my life that led me to where I am. There is no time to stress over those choices. No time to feel anything about anything.

It’s time to pull my big girl panties up. It’s time to lace up my boots. It’s time to get my game face on. It’s time to take care of business. It’s time to get that money.

No more talking about feelings and all that other mushy gushy nonsense. No more worrying about the whys and the hows. No more questioning shit. No more reaching out. No more crying.

Ask me how I’m doing. I’m fine.

Picture From: http://rosssimmonds.com/make-time-side-hustle/

 

Author: Krystal Joy

Just a mom of many forging my way in this world seeking balance. Peace/Love/Happiness.

Leave a Reply

