Tarot cards, anyone?

Psychic. New Age. Metaphysical. Spiritual.

Whatever you want to call it. I’m diggin’ it. I started attending psychic development classes at a local metaphysical shop during the summer (of 2016). I look back on that decision and feel that it was one of the better ones I have ever made. The decision to attend such classes is right up there with the decision to divorce my ex. Seriously, it’s that good.

I attend these classes with one of my BFF’s. Typically we try to attend the Saturday class because, for real, being a mom I don’t get much free time during the week. The first class we ever went to we did an envelope game. Everyone in the class sat in a circle and was given a pen and an envelope. We were told to rub the envelope in our hands. Then we wrote our names on the inside flap and closed them. We passed the envelopes around the circle until everyone has touched every single one. When we get a new envelope passed to us we were to simply write down whatever came to our minds on the outside of the envelope. This was a great exercise for me to learn to trust my intuition.

It was a great way to open the door for me into the world of the unknown. After everyone got each envelope and wrote down their impressions we were to get our own envelope back. Then we spent the rest of the class discussing what was on our envelopes and asking questions and such. Basically, the group wanted to know who wrote what about them. And a lot of what I wrote on the others’ envelopes was accurate. It was eye-opening for me. I couldn’t wait to get to the next class!

The second class was much more uncomfortable. The teacher wanted us to focus on medium skills. He wanted us to pass messages to each other. I was like, ‘WHAT?!! HOW?!!’ But I went with it. And it was worth it. I passed my first message that day. I didn’t understand the message personally but the look on the face and the rise of emotions from the other person was enough to know that it was indeed a message for them. After that class, I was hooked. I cannot get enough of this.

These classes, these skills, my intuition, makes me feel good. I feel better understood. I feel more confident. I’m definitely learning to trust my intuition more and more. Enough so that my BFF bought me my first Tarot deck. The tarot cards and I have practically been inseparable. I’ve given readings mostly to close friends and family. I have only given one stranger a reading. All the feedback I receive is uplifting and motivating for me to continue. I am, after all, a seeker in this world.

Currently in life I am seeking my life path. I have never felt as close to my life path as I have since attending these classes. I can say with absolute certainty I am meant to be some sort of healer. Somehow, I am supposed to help others. I don’t know the details of what this means. I just know that the steps I am taking, have been taking for months now, is leading me to the right place. I have never felt more sure than I do right now.

Taking these classes, attending counseling sessions, and diving into this soul-searching journey, I am beginning to get answers to issues and questions that have plagued, haunted, and held me back for so long. I encourage anyone and everyone to follow your dreams. Listen to your gut.  Life has many layers. Dive deep. Be a seeker and never stop searching, never settle.

Photo taken from: http://samhainmoon.blogspot.com/2013/02/the-wild-unknown-tarot.html

Author: Krystal Joy

Just a mom of many forging my way in this world seeking balance. Peace/Love/Happiness.

1 thought on “Tarot cards, anyone?”

Leave a Reply

