my old poems.

When I was a teenager I bought myself a nice journal. I would use this journal to write down my thoughts/feelings. Not too long ago I got that old journal out. I decided to read through it and write down my thoughts/feelings about my old thoughts/feelings. It’s all part of the journey.

Anywho, I’m going to share some of the poems I had written way back then. (btw, none of them are titled!)

-My life is misery
That makes one big history
I sing the same sorry song
Repeating because it’s life long
A permanent X on my face
Because I feel like a disgrace
I disappoint so easily.
-I’m home alone
Everyone is gone
I blast my radio
And let my anger out
Even though I know
It will never die away.

-My heart’s a mess when I hear your name

My words fly away when I hold your hand

I can’t react and you’re to blame

Tell me you love me just once again.

-I love you, believe me not.

I need you, but you forgot.

Photo is my own.

Author: Krystal Joy

Just a mom of many forging my way in this world seeking balance. Peace/Love/Happiness.

Leave a Reply

