A poem from yours truly.

I was considered quite creative during my school years. I used to enjoy trying my hand at poetry. Things have been up and down and back and forth for a while now. I wrote this poem in December. The first poem I’ve written in years.

isolated-
my mind is racing
a million different directions
these demons need facing
have i ever known true affection?
the walls i’ve built are so strong
i can’t get out, you can’t get in.
anything, everything, it all feels so wrong
i desperately want to begin again.
i feel isolated.
but is it you or is it me?
apathy has come and i’m jaded.
yet still searching for the key to set me free.
confusion, heartache, and pain.
there’s a storm inside.
it drips steady down my face like rain.
when lightning strikes, i hide.
but my legs give in, i stumble.
i seek endlessly.
it all comes from within me.
how do i break free?
how do the walls begin to tumble?
i need to breathe. i need to release.
i want the relief.
i seek endlessly.
and yet, when one falls, it reveals another.
wall after wall, i struggle.
i want to give up, want to give in.
stay inside forever.
but my heart beats wildly.
begging for release.
i seek endlessly.
-KJR (12/10/16)

Photo taken from: http://pcwallart.com/wolf-howling-wallpaper-1.html

Author: Krystal Joy

Just a mom of many forging my way in this world seeking balance. Peace/Love/Happiness.

1 thought on “A poem from yours truly.”

Leave a Reply

