enjoy the ride.

Do you enjoy carnival rides? Roller coasters? Thrills? I do. I enjoy them a lot!

Just not so much in the sense of feeling like life is a roller coaster. That is no fun a lot of the time.

But the raw truth is that life IS like a roller coaster. Always up and down. Always surprising new twists and turns and throwing you for a loop. How do you prepare for that?

Life for me lately has been rough and dizzying. Confusing. It is as if time is moving slow in the day-to-day life. But when I stop and reflect for a moment, I am always shocked to feel as if time is moving so quickly. Where does the time go? Why is time important anyways? Time is man-made. Can you imagine living life without clocks? Instead of ‘I’ll be leaving for work at 6am’ it could be ‘I’ll be leaving for work when the sun rises.’

My sleep has been off-balance recently. My appetite cannot make up its mind. I find myself unmotivated and uninspired. I find that when I ask questions, I come away with more questions. Does it ever stop?

Balance is missing from my life. I have random moments of clarity and many moments of chaos. What would life be like if everything I complained about were gone? I heard someone say once ‘Everyone searches for happiness. But what happens after they find it?’.

Life is like a roller coaster, people. There are supposed to be ups and downs. Would you fully understand and appreciate happiness in life if you never experienced varying degrees of its opposite? Balance is important. Perception is important. Understanding is important. Everything is connected. I just have so many questions and a burning desire to constantly seek and understand.

Photo taken from: http://gechalx.deviantart.com/art/roller-coaster-78996648

Author: Krystal Joy

Just a mom of many forging my way in this world seeking balance. Peace/Love/Happiness.

1 thought on “enjoy the ride.”

Leave a Reply

